… the drama stops, the long fight begins …

There is not a moment God stops filling my mind and fueling my heart.  I just received new updates on the girl’s situation.  I am learning how to stand in the gap, to wait for the call to action that involves perserverance.  It is not a short term emotional response but a long term call to discipline.  

THE DRAMA STOPS, THE LONG TERM FIGHT BEGINS!

I have no time and space to deal with my own story of whether I am called or how much God loves me.  The tears I shed now is not for the joy of me experiencing God (though it is still overwhelming), but my tears are for this very child.  It’s breath sucking out of my chest experience.  I am gasping for air!

Leave a Reply

