… I am home …

… when I was standing amongst these 100 kids singing and lifting up my hands worshipping our one true God …

… when I was sitting there paralyzed listening to Lisa re-telling the stories of the girls, repeating the statistics …

… when I was streaking in tears once again over the same girl with a horrific story …

… when I was wiping my tears when I heard the boy sitting next to me was choking with tears while praying …

… when I was listening to the music playing there were 15 year old boys went up to the altar standing alone asking God to fill their hearts with what is in His … 

… when I was introducing to these young boys who is Reaksa Himm and his books, my heart was racing like a wild horse …

… when I was having a glimpse of what my life will be doing with this country, Cambodia, and everything that is in it …

… when I was imagining that what if my heart stops aching for Cambodia, there will be a void in it … 

… when I was having no inkling what God wants me to do and to be but inside my left chest house a peace of unknown …

… when I was singing “Hope which was lost, now stands renewed, I give my life to honour this, The love of Christ, the Saviour King!

God told me assuringly that I am home, a home where Jesus has lived for the past 35 years when

I once was hopeless and lost, and now I found myself standing renewed, amongst these 100 kids singing and lifting up my hands worshipping our one true God, I give my life to honour this – the Love of Christ, the Saviour King

2 responses to “… I am home …

  1. It was exciting to just read this; even though I wasn’t there, I can sense the power of His spirit working in the teens as well as in you! I will take you anywhere you need to go 🙂

  2. Praise the Lord for what He has done and what He continues to do!! Yes, it was exciting to read as I pictured all these awesome moments in my mind … I was able to see God’s presence in the midst. Praise Him!! Praise Him!!!

Leave a Reply

