… the day before May 30 …

My stomach is welcoming thousands of butterflies flapping their wings.  I am nervous and excited because …

I am going to meet the Ratanak core group for the 2nd time bright and shine tomorrow morning. 

Larry, the marathon runner, will be giving me a ride.  He is a writer and a runner.  He is a father and a fighter.  He is an introvert among earthly people but an extrovert for God’s Kingdom.  I am writing down a list of questions to ask him (a hint to show how nervous I am ..)

Tonight I will dedicate my evening to prepare myself to read His words, to pray before Him, to empty my heart.  Again, whatever is going to happen tomorrow between 9am to 12pm, it’s because God shows up and reveals and mobilizes. 

I, His servant, will be there absorbing and listening with my heart beating along with prayers spoken under my breath that whatever is being discussed, it’s all for the Cambodian children and to bring Him glory He deserves.

I am loving His words spoken to me right at this morning hour :

“However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me – the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.” Acts 20:24

Leave a Reply

