… for the 8th time …

Imagine what is in the mind of a person (I name her “L”) who, 8 years ago, has determined to serve the country of Cambodia up close and personal, who has led different teams of mission treading on street upon street, alley upon alley, shelter upon shelter, who not only lead people seeing into the darkness of evil, yet also lead people experiencing the cleansing power of the blood of Jesus into every corner of this land, of this girl’s heart and of that girl’s bruises. I could only imagine what is in the mind of L ….

I could only imagine L’s very emotion witnessing a little young girl, who ran up to her only a few years ago, who wanted to have her hand held, who wanted to be lifted up so she could give L a kiss, who L has held and hugged, who L has come to know by name and love them, who L has come to pray over and weep over, who L has looked into her eyes and told her Jesus love her and so does she, is now a young lady singing songs about following Jesus, loving Jesus because He has forgiven her and had died for her on a Sunday morning service. Yet when the night falls, she will be repeatedly raped at night.

I could only imagine what the workers in Rahab’s House about to witness and share with L that …

Some young ones, who would go to Rahab’s House the next morning, was seen limping and could barely walk.

Some young ones whose thighs were marked with bruises.

A 6 year old girl would go to Rahab’s House with her full make-up and false eyelashes on her face. A 6 year old girl with a painted and caked face??

I could only imagine … but my heart will not stay within the rim of imagination. My heart is feeling the painted and caked face pounding onto my chest, questioning me what more I could do to fuel this Holy Dis-Dis-Dis-Dis-Dis-DISCONTENT, challenging me what more I could do in my sphere of influence for the very 1st time.

Probably this very 1st time opens the door for my 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th and the 8th time too ….

Leave a Reply

