… to fill the silence on my lips …

How can a little girl’s name and face suddenly become so personal?

How my heart being ripped apart when I look at her face with an unthinkable reality coming at the heel of her name!

When did it start to become so personal to a point that, for the first time in my life, I am afraid for Heather’s safety and well being?  For the first time in my life I can feel the power of evil roaming around earth, lying in wait to catch the helpless, and drag them off to their nest; from ambush they murder the innocent, their eyes watch in secret for their victims.

When did it start to become so  personal that I have to rush to Heather’s face and look her in the eyes and tell her that, “Mami loves you very very much, do you know that?”  She innocently nodded and said, “Yes I know mami.  You are squishing me.”  She is right, I was suffocating her with my enormous hugs and kisses.

My heart is going back to the promise of His Words, “How can a mother forget the infant at her breast, walk away from the baby she bore?  But even if mothers forget, I’d never forget you – never.”

His Words come to me like flowing rivers, “God who says: “When the time is ripe, I answer you.  When victory’s due, I help you.  I form you and use you to reconnect the people with me.  To put the land in order, to resettle families on the ruined properties.  I tell prisoners, “Come on out. You are free!” and those huddled in fear, “It’s all right.  It’s safe now.”  There will be foodstands among all the roads, picnics on all the hills – Nobody hungry, nobody thirsty, shade from the sun, shelter from the wind.  For the Compassionate One guides them, takes them to the best springs.  I’ll make all my mountains into roads, turn them into a superhighway.  Heavens, raise the roof!  Earth, wake the dead!  Mountains, send up cheers!  God has comforted his people.  He has tenderly nursed his beaten-up, beaten-down people.” You will know then that I am God, No one who hopes in me ever regrets it!”

Prophet Isaiah has all the words to fill the silience on my lips!

Leave a Reply

