… be strong and take heart, wait for the Lord …

Praise God!  These 2 words are the only 2 words I have to make a mark on this day.  

Rejoice!  This 1 word is the only 1 word to describe how my heart is jumping at right now.

God heard our cries.  God intervened.  God protected.  God went out and look for her.  God acted.  God comforted.  God wiped away her tears and my tears when I was drowned into another pitless slope on Sunday.  Heather saw my teary face.  Heather looked into my eyes and asked, “Mami, why are you so sad?” 

Paul told her fair and square, “Mami feels sad because there is a girl who may not  be able to go to church  on Sunday like we do.” 

Heather took a Kleenex and wiped the dripping tears and said, “It’s okay, Mami, it’s okay, I love you.  Don’t be sad, it’s okay.” 

The 3 of us all held tight with each other hugging. I found comfort.  

It was God who said to me, “It’s okay, Jessika, it’s okay, I love you, don’t be sad, it’s okay.  My rescue and my deliverance you shall trust in.  For I am just and righteous, for I love her more than you do.  Your heart aches, mine aches even more so.  But please don’t back down.  Keep on fighting.  Keep feeling the hurt and pain.  Keep facing it headon and keep the story alive.  Keep the children’s faces in the forefront of your vocal cord.  Keep fighting the fight for it is a fight that is worth fighting for for one reason and also for gazillion reasons. 

Father God, I constantly feel inadequate to be involved in this ministry.  I want more of You, Father God, less of myself.  I want more of Your words soaking in me, shooting to my brain, directing my path, making my decisions based on Your words alone, grounding myself on Your Spirit, being attentive to the Spirit’s nudging, pulling and pushing. 

Father God, SN’s safety is still not secured.  Yet we know for certain that You already heard our cries.  I pray for all the millions out there whose safety is at the brim of Satan’s claws, whose is still in the abyss of darkness, whose physical bodies are still on display out in the open market for the wicked men or women’s hands leaving marks on their skins, whose pictures and videos are constantly being taken and treated as tools for lust, whose faces are painted, whose heels are strapped, whose hearts have already been shut down so they don’t have to feel the insulting pain and disgust.  I pray for millions out there (as well as a few specific ones whose names and faces are walking through my thoughts every day) that the hardness of evil men and women will be off their skins and the eyes of lust will stop drinking them in butchering their bodies and souls. 

As I receive news about L, another girl who is now lost in the abyss of darkness, I pray for her right now, that she will have a chance to know that the Lord is her light and salvation, whom shall she fear?  The Lord is the stronghold of her life, of whom shall she be afraid.  When the evil men advance against her to devour her, it is her enemies and her foes who will stumble and fall.  Though an army besiege her, her heart will not fear, though wars break out against her, even then she will be confident.  One thing I ask (and I pray that she would too) from the Lord, this only do I seek: (does she seek too), that she may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of her life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.   For in the day of trouble, he will keep her safe in his dwelling; he will hide her in the shelter of his tabernacle and set her high upon a rock.  Then her head will be exalted above the enemies who surround her; at his tabernacle she will sacrifice with shouts of joy; she will sing and make music to the Lord.  Hear her voice when she calls you, Lord; be merciful to her and answer her.  Her heart says of you, “Seek his face! ” Your face, Lord, will I seek (will she seek too!)  Do not hide your face from her, do not turn your servant away in anger; you have been her helper.  Do not reject her or forsake her, God my Saviour.   Though her father and mother forsake her, the Lord will receive her.  Teach her your way, Lord; lead her in a straight path. 

I pray that we all will remain confident in this: we will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord, L – the little one who is now lost out there, be strong and take heart, and wait for the Lord.”

In Your name.  I pray.  Amen.

One response to “… be strong and take heart, wait for the Lord …

Leave a Reply

