… His strength and beauty are in His Sanctuary …

I am utterly in awe of God’s faithfulness.  He desires to bring people to worship Him and to Him alone.  True worship takes place when people recognize who God is and offer public acknowledgment and freely approach Him.  Father God has shown the way He orchestrated a miraculous sweep of His hands and now what else I could do but to bow down with my face down and worship Him??   Once again He reveals His immeasurable glory to His people and all I, as His people, could do right now is to worship Him, to bring Him the glory as God is bestowing His love lavishly upon us, upon the 100+ Cambodian children in Svay Pak who witnessed the erection of the red building which once represented such a dehumanized and disgusted future they are about to be sold to. 

HOWEVER, HOWEVER, HOWEVER and HOWEVER ………………….

Who says our Father God doesn’t hear our prayers?  Who says our Father God doesn’t have mercy?  Who says there is no God?  Let me tell you at the top of my lungs : Our God is compassionate and gracious.  Our God is slow to anger.  Our God is abounding in love.  Our God is forgiving sins and rebellion.  He continues to reveal Himself to us in such a tangible way and we just witness only a moment ago how He turns the visible impossiblity to invisible reality.  My sight of focus will not pigeon-hole on the disaster of this country land in and of itself.  My gaze is being re-aligned convincingly towards ONLY His splendor and majesty, His strength and beauty, for Psalm 96:6 says, “Splendor and majesty are before Him, Strength and beauty (“glory”) are in His “Sanctuary”.   

My heart wants to declare His glory among the nations, His marvelous deeds among all peoples. For great is the LORD and most worthy of praise; He is to be feared above all gods.  Today is a day that I will not give space and time to my own written words, but to give all, above and beyond, to display how glorious our Father God is as only His strength and beauty are in His Sanctuary.  That’s the vision God has put in my heart right now as I praise Him.  It’s His Sanctuary.  It’s His dwelling place.  It’s His Temple.  It’s His Land.  It’s His People.  It’s His Promise.  It’s His desire to woo His people to worship Him, so that He is able to fully bestow His love upon us.  He just did, only a moment ago I witness that.  He will continue to do so!!!  I will continue to witness so!!!

Again and again I am going back to His words, Psalm 96: “Say among the nations, “The LORD reigns.” The world is firmly established, it cannot be moved; He will judge the peoples with equity. Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let the sea resound, and all that is in it; let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them. Then all the trees of the forest will sing for joy; they will sing before the LORD, for he comes, he comes to judge the earth. He will judge the world in righteousness and the peoples in his truth.”

Again and again His words keep pushing its way into my stream of heart.  All I want to gaze upon is His splendor and His majesty, His strength and His beauty, but nothing else.  There really is nothing else left … nothing!!!

Isaiah 45:2-3; 5-7:

2 I will go before you
       and will level the mountains ;
       I will break down gates of bronze
       and cut through bars of iron.

 3 I will give you the treasures of darkness,
       riches stored in secret places,
       so that you may know that I am the LORD,
       the God of Israel, who summons you by name.

5 I am the LORD, and there is no other;
       apart from me there is no God.
       I will strengthen you,
       though you have not acknowledged me,

 6 so that from the rising of the sun
       to the place of its setting
       men may know there is none besides me.
       I am the LORD, and there is no other.

 7 I form the light and create darkness,
       I bring prosperity and create disaster;
       I, the LORD, do all these things.

Leave a Reply

