… I talked to a Cambodian …

I talked to a “real” Cambodian last night.  I sat there listening to her.  My tears started to well.  I was in awe sitting across from her listening to her account on how she came to this country.  How much pain her parents have endured and have been painfully pushing the hurts and wounds aside in order to survive each day.  Vechka is her name.  I love how it is pronounced!  I find a sense of home-coming about her name, her smile, her gesture, her sharing about the joy she finds in Christ Jesus.  She is a relatively new believer.  Yet her faith and her testimony is of a giant.  I am standing in awe of a person whose life I have had come to learn only through reading books and accounts.  Yet she is SO alive in front of me, smiling and counting her blessings she received from the same LORD God I dearly dearly dearly love and revere. 

Now it gives me new insight under new light how to pray for this nation.  Our faith is all about reconciliation as Richard K. mentioned.  Through failures, we find strength in Him.  Through failures, we see God’s redeeming light of salvation.  The nation needs immense reconcilation which can only be channeled by way of Christ Jesus. 

I was so inspired walking out of Rexdale Alliance  last night that I know the task God calls me to do are right on my palms now.  Looking at my palms, I see a very insignficant reflection of who I am.  Yet by reading Luke 1 and 2, God reminded me that He would use all these insignificant people, eg. Zechariah, Joseph, Mary, Elizabeth, Simeon, Anna, to bring about His message.  Even through failures, He will stir things up to get His gospel unleashed! 

A very insignificant me is thanking her Father God with a song she wishes to sing with a heart of thanksgiving :

“My soul glorifies the Lord 
    and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior, for he has been mindful
      of the humble state of his servant.

His mercy extends to those who fear him,
      from generation to generation.
He has performed mighty deeds with his arm;
      he has scattered those who are proud in their inmost thoughts. 
 He has brought down rulers from their thrones
      but has lifted up the humble. 
 He has filled the hungry with good things
      but has sent the rich away empty.”
I love you Father God, I praise you and I thank you for WHO YOU ARE!

Leave a Reply

