… in wrath remember mercy …

As this month draws to an end, I recount what did I do and what God has revealed to me in the first 30 days of the year.  His words speak to me like a piercing sword, yet it balms my heart like raindrops on patched land.  As I prayfully ask the Holy Spirit to guard my mind as I read His words, it’s His words convicting me with my reflected reaction to what is happening right now in the speed of lightening. 

As I am waiting in the center of the storm, I find peace knowing I am abiding in Him.  As I am striving to take that step of faith, the Lord allows me to see, “for the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the LORD as the water covers the sea.”  How the water covers the sea is as the deep speaks into the deep!!  It could be heard everywhere and in strong current and in echos, as even the stones of wall will cry out, even as the water will cover the sea.  (Habakkuk 2:11, 14)

Then His words punches hard, “LORD, I have heard your fame; I stand in awe of your deeds, LORD.  Renew them in our day, in our time make them known; IN WRATH REMEMBER MERCY.”

As I picture myself in this picture, how my heart pounds, how my lips quiver, how my legs tremble, how my bones decay at the roar of the sounds.  Yet I know the LORD is my strength, my feet is like the feet of the deer standing on the heights, overlooking and waiting for the fall of the calamity onto the wicked with a heart of joy, with a faith of strength!!

In Your glorious name, I pray.  Amen

Leave a Reply

