… his prayer; my prayer…

Apostle Paul’s plead for his thorn to be taken away, yet …

“He asked for strength that he might achieve; he was made weak that he might obey.

He asked for health that he might do greater things; he was given infirmity that he might do better things.

He asked for riches that he might be happy; he was given poverty that he might be wise.

He asked for power that he might have the praise of men; he was given weakness that he might feel the need of God.

He asked for all things that he might enjoy life; he was given life that he might enjoy all things.

He has received nothing that he asked for, but all that he hoped for.

HIS PRAYER IS ANSWERED.” – Donald Bloesch, Struggle of Prayer

I pray that my prayer will be answered in such a way too.  This will be the prayer for my heart for Cambodia – things I thought I shall ask for, yet God will give all that I ever hope for for this nation!

Leave a Reply

