… the Way, the Truth, and the Life …

WTL

 

At Heather’s JK graduation, she and her entire class presented a song around this theme, “He is the Way, the Truth and the Life”.  It has been a month since her graduation, I could still hear her murmuring these few words on her lips.  I am not sure whether her little mind could fathom how deep these 7 words mean to sinners like us, however, I am sure Jesus is slowly speaking into her little heart and welcoming her as a little child would do to welcome Him.

These same 7 words were also spoken out loud in Svay Pak, Cambodia, today through my friend’s lips in order to speak such marvelous truth to a 60 year old granny who is also a trafficker.  It seems a trafficker has that urgency to be introduced to this profound truth of redemption than a 4.5 year old pre-schooler :

“I took her hands and laid my hands upon them and instead of closing my eyes, I decided to look into her eyes and pray but she was looking every where instead of at me. My mentor once said that people who are controlled by the demonic will never look you in the eye and so I began to pray several warfare prayers over this woman (ie. the trafficker), binding any demons and asking them to go to the foot of the cross. I prayed that she and they would submit to the Lordship and authority of Jesus and that He would open her eyes and heart so that she would know that He is the way, the truth and the life. I asked that He would break down the ancient gates that have held her in bondage so that she would be set free, that she would stop believing the lies of the enemy and would see children as precious treasures to be cherished and not to be sold. When I finished, she thanked us all very calmly and left.”

Indeed when I encounter such prayer and to speak such truth and pray to the Holy Spirit to breathe new life into the visible disgust of the world, I am humbled in awe before My Lord Jesus, that I shall continue to pray BIG and BOLD to our God that He will do the impossible in the hearts of these men and women who are being used by the forces of darkness to perpetuate evil.

I am cultivating the stillness before Him today for what I will be going tomorrow, to pray out loud, to pray with my fellow brothers and sisters whose hearts are burdened with the very same thing like mine.  We believe in our Lord Jesus Christ, as the Way, the Truth and the Life, in order to fight this ongoing battle with His might alone.

Leave a Reply

