… 2 more days …

I am packing my 2 suitcases full of medication.  I am packing my heart and soul and focusing myself to this 13 day journey to Phnom Penh and Siem Reap in Cambodia.   I am setting my eyes onto Jesus.  If I don’t have Him, I am really nothing and cannot do nothing!!

As I gather my thoughts and rage against the attacks flinging with fear and anxieties, I received the following email from a dearest friend.  Her words flood into my heart and all I could respond is “Amen”

When God calls He equips. When we are weak, He is strong….He has you right where He wants you, totally dependent on Him and He will show Himself in a new way as One who is totally dependable to take care not only of your needs but every single detail with your family. When we offer ourselves to God in obedience and willingness, He will make all our paths straight so keep casting your concerns and worries at His feet. This morning as I was reflecting on Psalm 16, I used it as a prayer for all of you that as you keep ‘setting the Lord always before you, you will not be shaken.’  Don’t let the enemy steal your joy with fear or anxiety…..as one of my mentors said to me whenever I am gripped with any kind of tension in my spirit, I just repeat the verse from Psalm 23 ‘surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life’…God has you covered and the One who calls you is faithful and He will do it (1 thess 5:24)…He will protect you, He will watch over your family, He will provide for all your needs and Paul’s as well as Heather and Lilias. So rest in His faithfulness.

Don’t let the enemy steal my JOY with fear or anxiety!!  Our God can be trusted and is dependable!!

Leave a Reply

