… in less than 12 hours …

Lilias is still napping.  Her mom is updating her blog to unload the thoughts that are churning and brewing inside.  I just came back from sharing about Cambodia and child sex slavery at a mom’s group of Trinity Church Streetsville this morning. Details of the sharing I won’t spend time writing about.  However on the way home (a very short drive from the church to my house), I was moved in tears praising Him for His faithfulness.  For He alone knows what I need to prepare for the 2 weeks journey to Cambodia.  There were prayers being offered up, there were mountains of support around me, there were hands laying upon me with prayers of commission and protection.  On top of that, I have an amazing husband who supports and listens to me, pray over me ceaselessly when I am frustrated, anxious, simply FREAKING OUT!!  Yes, when you are down to only 4 hours of interrupted sleep for the past weeks, you get freaked out and short fused pretty easily!!

However, my God, the Holy and Awesome God, the God of universe, the King of kings, the Lord of all, knows even more and best what I need as I am counting down to leaving the house, heading to the airport, meeting the rest of the team with 26 hockey sticks and loads of suitcases of medication waiting at the checked-in counter.  Truly walking out of Trinity church this morning, I was humbled in a whole new different way that as much as He is truly at work in us, He is also already taken residency of the Svay Pak community, transforming one life at a time, one child at a time, one pimp at a time, one trafficker at a time.  He reminds me we shall never focus on the mass of such evil, but focus onto one.  One who deserves a voice, and we are simply lending our voice to that One Child.  I experienced such urgency this morning.  Such urgency gives me comfort and assurance that my God has me where He wants me to be, He will take me where He wants me to go, He will place my family where He wants them to be (under His shadows and wings of protection), He will rescue and restore and transform that one child before our eyes and under our breathe of prayers.

For the first time (how faithless I am, I really am faithless) that I house this unspeakable joy for I am about to meet the King.  I am going to meet the King, I shall go and get ready!!  I praise Him at the top of my lungs ::

“Not to us, LORD, not to us but to your name be the glory, because of your love and faithfulness.” Psalm 115:1

Leave a Reply

