… she is only 3 …

Our Cambodia Country Director, Lisa Cheong, just recently moved to Cambodia.  I praise God for her every day that how she sets aside time to blog about her day-to-day venture in Cambodia, challenges she faces every day, the culture, the people, most of all, what God allows her to see.  I have been reading the Ratanak Mission blog for the past 3 years, there were joyful events that I just had to jump up and punch the air, there were heartbreaking news broken out that I simply had to stay frozen to take it in.  Today’s post is the latter one.  It got me to dig deeper into my heart for His divine direction to adjust my posture for this ministry, for these vulnerable precious children in Cambodia.

“After a quick lunch at the waterfront, we switched gears and headed to Svay Pak. Yet another place where another type of evil and trauma reigns. Today at the Kids club, I was once again faced with a little girl, the youngest I have ever seen — a 3 year old who is being regularly trafficked by her parents. Her face was so serious and quite solemn as I asked her in Khmer how old she is and what her name was. I tried to talk to her about the picture she had drawn to find out what was her favorite colour,  but she was not in a talking mood. She was withdrawn, silent and unlike the other kids around her, there was no smile, just a sad looking face. I had to turn a way as I could feel the tears coming to my eyes. In the midst of this kid club, in the midst of the praise songs, I was once again jolted back into reality that Satan is lurking around trying to kill, steal and destroy.  Please pray for ‘P’ —-Pastor Chantha is trying to convince the parents to stop selling her. One of my guests asks why don’t we just buy her from her parents. That’s the easy solution but that’s not the best solution. The parents will simply sell another daughter. The strategy is to build trust with the parents so that they will eventually be willing to release her into the care of the Newsong centre. We know this is possible as this happened in another situation. So now its time to pray big and pray bold for this little one. Only three years old, can you imagine! I can’t! Deliver her from evil, Lord!”

I have no words on my lips, no sound in my heart, the hairs on my neck are still standing, my hands all go cold.  I can only manage to send a gchat to Paul “only 3 yrs old??”, and my fingers find their way to this blog and prayfully hoping someone out there would find themselves (you are one of them if you are still reading, please keep going!!) reading this blog post, and please join me to pray for little “P”.  Please put down whatever you are doing right now, and pray for “P”.  For we know when we pray in faith, it can move mountains.  Like Lisa quoted, “there is no pit too deep or too dark that Jesus is not deeper still.”  I pray that little “P” knows and clings onto the fact that Jesus loves, Jesus knows, Jesus rescues, Jesus reaches out.  Little “P”, wait for the Lord, be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.

Father God, I am holding her little face in the most deepest nook in my heart.  She is your precious one whom You love dearly and also whom you weep for daily and nightly everytime she is being trafficked and sold.  I put her at the feet of Your throne to be released from satan’s grip, to be drenched in your unconditional love.  Father God, crown her with a crown of beauty, that she will stand tall as mighty oaks, that she will reflect your love and splendor and righteousness through her life.  I come against all the demonic stronghold that are so heavy onto P, and on her parents.  Unfailing justice, unfailing grace, your promises remain for time and time again for SN, for L, for all the other little ones I had prayed for.  Father God, I ask you to do the same thing for “P” for I trust that You reign over all evil, Your promises for P will remain the same for those whom we had the priviledge to pray.

22 LORD, you have seen this; do not be silent.
Do not be far from P, Lord.
23 Awake, and rise to her defense!
Contend for P, her God and Lord.
24 Vindicate her in your righteousness, LORD her God;
do not let them gloat over her.
25 Do not let them think, “Aha, just what we wanted!”
or say, “We have swallowed her up.”

26 May all who gloat over her distress
be put to shame and confusion;
may all who exalt themselves over her
be clothed with shame and disgrace.
27 May those who delight in her vindication
shout for joy and gladness;
may we always say, “The LORD be exalted,
who delights in the well-being of his servant.”

28 Our tongues will proclaim your righteousness,
your praises all day long.”

I lift up my eyes to You, Lord, for You are the Giver of Life!!  In your name, I pray.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

