… dry bones …

I went through my draft inbox to do a skin-deep of cleaning up, and this quote was saved as a draft on January 29, 2009.  I have no idea where did I get this quote from, or who sent me this quote.  It sheds a whole new layer of light and truth when I read this again, Now, especially NOW.

So, whoever sent me this quote, I thank you for encouraging me then, and once again, now!!

the same suffering of others that caused me to question the goodness of God is now the conduit for truly understanding the goodness of God. There are profound aspects of His call and character that I cannot grasp, until I enter into the suffering of others

My dearest dearest friend (grin!!) J. sent me this song so timely to a point I have no words!!  The timing of His fingering move in mine for He is claiming His land, square feet by square feet, literally on the soil of Cambodia, and also on the soil of our hearts. 

Ezekiel 37

My soul cries out
My soul cries out for you

These bones cry out
These dry bones cry for you
To live and move
‘Cause only You can raise the dead
Can lift my head up

My soul cries out
My soul cries out for you

Jesus, You’re the one who saves us
Constantly creates us into something new
Jesus, surely you will finds us
Surely our Messiah will make all things new
Will make all things new

My soul cries out
My soul cries out for you

These bones cry out
These dry bones cry for you
To live and move
‘Cause only You can raise the dead
Can lift my head up

Jesus, You’re the one who saves us
Constantly creates us into something new
Jesus, surely you will finds us
Surely our Messiah will make all things new
Will make all things new

Life is breaking out, it’s breaking out
Life is breaking out, it’s breaking out, it’s breaking out, and life is breaking out, it’s breaking out, it’s breaking out

Jesus, You’re the one who saves us
Constantly creates us into something new
Jesus, surely you will find us
Surely our Messiah will make all things new
Will make all things new

Avinu shebashamayim, yitkadesh shimkah

Avinu shebashamayim, yitkadesh shimkah

Our Father who art in heaven

Hallowed be your name

Leave a Reply

