… see, know, consider, understand …

I was sitting in the car without the engine on for an hour, shrivelling and shuffling my feet.  I was talking on the phone to someone miles away from me.  Someone to whom I give my priority and my time, that I rather to not do anything or drive anywhere (or even had to get Lilias to wait for an extra 45 minutes) but to give her my ears.

Someone who is about to fly to Cambodia this Friday. 

Someone whose heart was burdened for the very first time when I shared with her what was burdening in mine 2 years ago. 

Someone who had the audacity to ask me to share with her church about the immense hurts of Cambodia while I was immensely hurting inside, losing my dad not too many days ago then. 

Someone who was not even my friend to begin with, yet now she is someone whose heart is so close to mine as His heart is so close to hers.   

Someone whose obedience to the Lord take her to this present time as He is about to take her to see what He has in store for her. 

Someone I could share so freely even intimate struggle about “there seems to be a blunt stop when we could intercede no more, there seems to be an end, and that was when the Holy Spirit will continue to groan and intercede for us.” 

Someone whose journey for the hurting and the vulnerable is about to explode into a kaleidoscope. 

This morning I received a short email from another dear (oh so dear!) friend, I pray that this very passage is the passage for the friend who is about to walk on the streets of Poipet and to cross the border between Cambodia and Thailand, that she will be drenched in His rain of mercy and love and compassion, and bring with her His love, mercy and compassion wherever she goes and whatever she is about to see.  She will see them from His eyes, she will feel them from His heart, she will act upon them according to His invitation and will.     

I have been praying the prayer of David, when I am in my car praying for the little ones in Cambodia, praying ‘how long Lord will you hide your face from the wicked?” Well, today as I opened my bible this is what the Lord spoke: Paslm 72:1-7.  I especially like the part about the rain! How appropriate for today! He is so good!!!! : )

1 Endow the king with your justice, O God,
the royal son with your righteousness.
2 May he judge your people in righteousness,
your afflicted ones with justice.

3 May the mountains bring prosperity to the people,
the hills the fruit of righteousness.
4 May he defend the afflicted among the people
and save the children of the needy;
may he crush the oppressor.
5 May he endure as long as the sun,
as long as the moon, through all generations.
6 May he be like rain falling on a mown field,
like showers watering the earth.
7 In his days may the righteous flourish
and prosperity abound till the moon is no more.

I wrote back,

“I am drenching in His presence, today marks as such symbolically, the drenching (You are right!!), and of course, I forgot about my umbrella.  I am soaked when I walk up to Bay Street to work, yet ever more thankful for that!! 

The passage He gave me today is Isaiah 41:17 on, not only the rain coming down, but the rain will be gathered in forms of river, springs and pools, and fountains  … river flowing, springs shooting up, pools of water seeping through the dry land, and our parched tongues,

so that people may see, know, consider and understand … For us to Know Him, for the children in Cambodia to See Him, for all of us to Understand what He is doing even without us Seeing and knowing.  Oh Lord, we trust in You and we are waiting to be surprised at what You are currently doing and working in and amongst the little ones in Cambodia!!! 

May you all feel His presensce and drenched in His love today and tomorrow, and days and days after!!

One response to “… see, know, consider, understand …

  1. wow Jessy, you are so deep, so dynamic, so full of the Spirit of God! 🙂 love it! love it ALL! 🙂

Leave a Reply

