… “God said to Moses,” …

I read the following out of the blue and as I read on, I can’t believe my own eyes that the Lord would knit together one who is writing it with one who is reading it.  There are questions who need answers, people who need counsel and prayer and counsel of discernment.  “What am I supposed to do?” comes frequently in my inbox.  I ask these very same questions myself some time, but I would not know how to answer all these hefty and weighty questions if I do not know where does my source of strength come from!

As we are seeking out answers to numerous questions, as we are waiting for answers before we move forward onto this journey, there is truly only one answer to all our questions!!  From the fire came a confident calling, from the perturbed came an assuring “Go ahead, my child!”

…. “The skies declare that I AM is huge, but the Cross of Christ affirms that I AM has the best interests of every i am not in mind.

Our God is in the heavens, and the whole world is under His command, but now because of Christ’s death and resurrection, we can personally know how much He loves us, believing that on the worst day of all, He was displaying the most beautiful gift of love the world will ever see.

God brought us through. He worked in and through it all in ways that still baffle me.  In the season of death, much of what we are giving our lives for today was born.

The subsequent confusion, the ensuing chapter of life where vision was born out of the crucible of adversity.

None of this makes what we went through any easier, nor does it cause our journey to make more sense.  But it does remind us that Someone is always writing a greater STORY –  a STORY that will endure when all else fades.  We are living in the shadow of the Cross and in the power of an empty tomb, believing in light of these that “our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.”  For as the apostle Paul wrote, “We fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen.  For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.”

It is to exchange the starring role in your small story for a supporting role in our God’s epic adventure.

It is to live as those who can never be the same because we have encountered both the great power and the great love of who I AM.

When you are questioning, needing, searching, wondering, asking and struggling, you will find His sufficiency at the end of every deseparate prayer.

When you cry out all the things that you are not, you will know His answer is “I AM.” 

For every cry, there is One Answer.

“I need help.

I AM.

“I need hope.”

I AM.

“Who could possibly be smart enough to figure this out?  to clean this mess?”

I AM.

“What works?”

I AM.

“What lasts?”

I AM.

“What is the latest thing?”

I AM.

“What is the hippest thing?”

I AM.

“What is our church’s vision and mission?”

I AM.

“I need a fresh start.”

I AM.

“I need a bigger story.”

I AM.

“My vision is bigger than my resources.”

I AM.

“Nothing is real anymore.”

I AM.

“Who can I trust?”

I AM.

“I am not sure who is on my team.”

I AM.

“Nobody’s listening to me.”

I AM.

“I need a sabbath!”

I AM.

“I don’t have a prayer.”

I AM.

“I can’t hold on.”

I AM.

“My marriage is sinking, and I don’t know where to turn.”

I AM.

“I am pouring into others, who’s pouring into me?”

I AM.

“If we fail, who will get the job done?”

I AM.

“I am not sure why I am here.”

I AM.

“I have given all I can give and it’s not enough.”

I AM.

“I quit!”

I AM.

“I can’t!”

I AM.

“I need a drink.”

I AM.

“I need a fix.”

I AM.

“I need a lover.”

I AM.

“Somebody just hold me.”

I AM.

“This is not what I was promised.”

I AM.

“This is not my love language.”

I AM.

“This is not what I want to do in the mission field.”

I AM.

What does this great I AM say of Himself? He says to you and to me,

“I am the Way, I am the Truth, and I am the Life.

I am the Resurrection and the Life.  I am the Saviour.

I am Jesus – the Solution, the Restorer, the Builder, the Answer, the Wise One, the Coming One, the Mighty One.

I am the Lord and there is no other.

I am God and there is none besides Me.

I am the First and the Last.  I am Alpha and Omega.

I am the Beginning and the End.  I am the Lord, that is MY Name, and I will not give My glory to another or any of My praise to idols.

I AM WHO I AM, and that is MY NAME!!

Excerpt from “I am not but I know I AM” Louie Giglio

LG

Leave a Reply

