… Worn! Not! …

I pray for you with my heart bowing down, on my knees touching ground to call upon our Abba Father whose love knows no bound and end!!
Lord, you know what she is facing right now with absolute uncertainty of her future, with pain and with distress, and yet we ask boldly that, please Father God, to break the hold of the lies that is not coming from you.   May she be grounded more deeply in You, may there be no little foxes in the garden, Lord, no snares.  Help her to find rest in You as she waits for Your hands to come upon her to heal her, to sustain her, to protect her, to provide for her, to promote her, to crack her mind and heart open to see you at work even in the long stretch of healing and recovery.  In all these things, keep her mindful that Your hands can do  great things.  You are the Maker of the universe.  We are very small, she is very small, yet the smallest is precious to you.  We are precious to you.  She is precious to you.  May you shine through your power and mercy in her this week and or many many many to come.  As you hold on her hand to walk through steps, mini steps throughout the journey that you purpose for her to step into, I pray for Your greater revelation set on stone for all to see, for your glory to be revealed ,as we see how you make every mountain low, every valley raised up, every rugged ground a plain.

Father Lord, You own the cattle on a thousand hills.  We know all that we do is a way for us to reflect of who you are.  May we latch on to this opportunity to stay steadfast in You.  Immovable like a steeled wall of fortified city. Of all the billions on earth, you know all about us, our names, our hearts, her heart and her pain.  Grant us here joy, oh yes, even joy amongst sorrow, even joy amongst grief, even joy amongst anger, even joy amongst immense pain, even joy amongst our feeble whys and whys and WHYS!!   May there be peace, FLOODS OF PEACE, mercy, WAVES OF MERCY, kindness, OCEANS OF KINDNESS, understanding, HEAPS OF UNDERSTANDING, as she is being cared for today and many many more to come!!

Apostle Paul urged us to be anxious for nothing, so that peace surpassing understanding will guard our hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.  And WE NEED THIS, looking at a day that seems so long.  A day so full of all of the pain and sorrow one could bear.  We are worn!! Today we simply come to the end of the rope and know that all we need to do is to cry out for your mercy to carry us like an undercurrent of a river .. take us where You want us to be and live for you.  Take her where You want her to go and may You use this bow of brokenness to launch your arrow of healing not only for her,  but for her family.  Only You know what this family has been enduring way before any of this comes to light!!   May you undergird her with your strength and to know that You are the Father who will never foresake her.  That we are so stand for her until and even after justice is being done.  To keep our fire ever burning for You and Your work be done in and through her.  Lord, You have done this before, merely 3 years ago!!!  I have seen with my feeble eyes and broken heart that You have brought immense healing onto many other broken lives.

From the passion of our hearts we call to You for her. Be in the midst of us in POWER as we speak up for her.  Be in the midst of us in strength as we continue to stay on track to run to You for her, to intercede for her.  Until the day where no more sorrow and pain.  Until the day when fathers be the protector and the provider for their young.  Until the day when You Lord set things right like You ever intended to be.   Help the mother and the workers to go through this with peace and confidence in YOU and Your love for this little one and all that is in their hearts.  Thanks so much that we have You to run to to sustain them, and thanks so much that we would be so much better together than we would be on our own.  Thanks so much for not leaving us to our own weakness of the flesh.  I ask that as we join in prayer, who stand in the gap for her and everyone who are involved in this, that we would be of one spirit, striving together shoulder to shoulder .. in no way intimidated by our opponents, and by our current visible circumstances, but to strive to see your vision over our visibility as we surrender ourselves to you, Lord.  May you find delight in us, may you find joy even as we cry out to you, knowing we are abiding in You, we are to be forever under You, for You to get all the glory, we to have all the blessings from you alone!!

All this I ask in the name of Jesus, for He has power and authority to crush the enemy, for the war has already been won.  The enemy has been defeated long long long ago!!  Lord, You reign and rule forever and ever.  Amen.

Worn “NOT”

I’m Tired I’m worn
My heart is heavy
From the work it takes
To keep on breathing
I’ve made mistakes
I’ve let my hope fail
My soul feels crushed
By the weight of this world

And I know that you can give me rest
So I cry out with all that I have left

Let me see redemption win
Let me know the struggle ends
That you can mend a heart
That’s frail and torn
I wanna know a song can rise
From the ashes of a broken life
And all that’s dead inside can be reborn
Cause I’m worn

I know I need to lift my eyes up
But I’m too weak
Life just won’t let up
And I know that you can give me rest
So I cry out with all that I have left

Let me see redemption win
Let me know the struggle ends
That you can mend a heart
That’s frail and torn
I wanna know a song can rise
From the ashes of a broken life
And all that’s dead inside can be reborn
Cause I’m worn

My prayers are wearing thin
Yeah, I’m worn
Even before the day begins
Yeah, I’m worn
I’ve lost my will to fight
I’m worn
So, heaven come and flood my eyes

Let me see redemption win
Let me know the struggle ends
That you can mend a heart
That’s frail and torn
I wanna know a song can rise
From the ashes of a broken life
And all that’s dead inside can be reborn
Cause all that’s dead inside will be reborn

Though I’m worn
Yeah I’m worn

Leave a Reply

