… He holds all things together …

Lewis

Woke up with this image for a dear friend of mine with my heart going out to her and aching for her.  Her tears and her cries I carefully cupped in my palms as I know our Lord is also doing the same thing :: cupping them carefully, not a single drop wasted or seeped through our fingers, but to release them and turn them into river of grace into which we shall plummet our whole selves, to be covered, to be hidden, to be comforted, to be washed.

A light switch is on when your heart is filled with this glorious image when His revelation resound the way only He does.  That He would faithfully meet you every day as you see every day as a uphill battle.   Yet through these battles, be blessed knowing He is the covenant keeping God of promise as you seek him and to discover Him more as His Spirit lives in you to mend the deepest cries into the joyous songs that you choose to praise despite the suffering cup – to keep the light flipped on in your hearts!!  Be ready to meet Him in all dimensions and circumstances  our God is here to meet you faithfully.

What Jesus has ALREADY done for you is “done” and what you desire to do is to put things where they belong :: for they all belong to Jesus.  The more I reorient my focus on this, more I stand in awe of who He is and sing like never before.  To believe in faith that God is who He says He is and our response to that requires our lives and our trust despite the visible tells otherwise.

One gifted worshiper shared this,

My pastor challenged us that,

“You lead FROM a place of love and acceptance, not FOR love and acceptance.” 

We lead, we parent, we work, we sing, we pray,  we worship from who we are, as loved sons and daughters of God, and trust God with the rest.  We can’t put people’s response and action to measure “how we did” if we are truly leading from “who we are”, our identity in Christ!

Who we are in Christ is unchanging, it’s set in stone and it’s unmovable.  The blessing is when you start to see that you are a vessel, hidden in Christ, with works created in advance for you to do. If it’s “created in advance” how freeing is it to know that you didn’t come up with it?  You can’t boast in something you didn’t come up with. We have to put the voices where they belong, in the perfect hiding place, Jesus. We are hidden in Christ.  I know full-well that God moved powerfully through me, that what He just did through me was prepared in advance for me.  Anything He might have done through me for His glory is HIS and I release it. Often if I didn’t think it was good enough or I receive criticism, I would take it to the hiding place already carved out for me and by obedient faith, release it to Him.  We have to do this with our praise and our sorrow, our doubts and hurts. They both have the same hiding place.  Jesus. The One we were created BY and FOR and whom we can do all things FROM.

This passage in Colossians speaks even louder as I know my place in Jesus, the promises He has for me.  How supreme He is, how undeserved I am.  And yet we have Jesus to be the channel through whom we can ask our Father to fill us with the knowledge of His will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives, so that we may live a life worthy of the Lord and please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, being strengthened with all power according to His glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience and giving joyful thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of His Holy people in the kingdom of light.  For He has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son He loves, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Jesus is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation. For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him.  He is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

As I write to here, I am awaken to realize that this aches in me for my dear friend is also for the many many little ones who are now suffering!!  A touch of my thought on their faces hurts, HURTS and HURTS even more so, it hurts like I could gather the heart dust on the floor to mop and stop my bleeding heart.  This song is for you, S, A, V, P, SN and C, and many many I know not their names.  Lord, may you plant their feet right in Your river by the streams of Your living water!!  As they are planted by You for a display of your splendor!! I long in my prayers to see that glorious display of Your goodness and saving story in each one of them.  When You promise that You would turn sorrow into joy, You will do so.  When You promise that You would turn mourning into dancing, You will do so.  Not only You will, You can, and You are doing it right now as I pray!

I’m so concerned with what I look like from the outside.
Will I blossom into what You hope I’ll be.
Yet You’re so patient just to help me see.
The blooms come from a deeper seed that You planted in me.
Sometimes it’s hard to grow when everybody’s watching.
To have your heart pruned by the one who knows best.
And though I’m bare and cold.
I know my season’s coming.
And I’ll spring up in Your endless faithfulness.

With my roots deep in You.
I’ll grow the branch that bears the fruit.
And though I’m small,
I’ll still be standing in the storm.
‘Cause I am planted by the river
by Your streams of living water.
And I’ll grow up strong and beautiful,
all for Your splendor, Lord.

So with my arms stretched out,
I’m swaying to Your heartbeat.
I’m growing with the sound of Your voice calling.
You’re bringing out the beauty that You have put in me.
For Your joy and for Your glory falling.

Raise me in Your love, raise me in Your power.

“And on the banks, on both sides of the river, there will grow all kinds of trees for food. Their leaves will not wither, nor their fruit fail, but they will bear fresh fruit every month, because the water for them flows from the sanctuary.  Their fruit will be for food, and their leaves for healing.”

Ezekiel 47:12

Leave a Reply

